HELSBY





Achieving Success Valuing Others

Headteacher: Mr M Hill, BSc Hons, NPQH

High School

January 2025

HELSBY HIGH SCHOOL STAFF 2024-25

Please find below details of the staff at Helsby High School. Should you wish to contact a member of the team please email using their initial, surname and @helsbyhigh.org (e.g. mvickers@helsbyhigh.org)

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Hill Headteacher

Mrs S Warburton Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mr I Duffell Deputy Headteacher
Dr A Pritchard Roberts Deputy Headteacher
Mrs V Cross Director of Sixth Form
Mr R Davies Assistant Headteacher

Mrs G Walker Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo

Mrs N Witcher Assistant Headteacher
Mr M Vickers School Business Manager

Extended Leadership Team

Mr J Callaghan Department Leader – PSHE and Careers Lead
Mrs L Crammond Department Leader – MFL and Enrichment Lead

Ms W Dannan Department Leader - Science
Mr T Probert Department Leader - Mathematics
Mrs C Taylor Department Leader - English

Pastoral Leadership Team

Mr R Davies Assistant Headteacher

Mrs N Witcher Assistant Headteacher and Progress and Pastoral

Leader for Year 11

Miss N Kavanagh
Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 7
Mr D Tolley
Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 8
Miss K Smith
Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 9
Mr M Griffin
Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 10

Pastoral Support Team

Ms G JarvisStudent Support Coordinator for Year 7Miss C DalrympleStudent Support Coordinator for Year 8Dr R PhillipsStudent Support Coordinator for Year 9Mr H ParkesStudent Support Coordinator for Year 10Miss N TerryStudent Support Coordinator for Year 11

Mrs J Godden Attendance Administrator
Mr P Griffiths Reflection Room Manager

Mrs K Lowe TAF Coordinator
Miss R Manning Pastoral Administrator

Mrs L Nixon Education Welfare and Attendance Officer

Miss L Tomlinson Pastoral Administrator

Department Leadership Team

Mrs S Ray Department Leader for Art and Photography

Mrs K Lindop Department Leader – Business Studies, Computing &

Economics

Mrs N Eastwood Faculty Leader for Design Technology
Mrs C Taylor Department Leader for English and Media

Mr A Mellors

Mrs J Lowe

Mr T Probert

Department Leader for Geography
Department Leader for History
Department Leader for Maths

Mrs L Crammond Department Leader for Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs C Ratcliffe Department Leader for Expressive Arts

Mr P Park Department Leader for PE Ms W Dannan Department Leader for Science

Mrs P Joyce Department Leader for Social Sciences

Mr J Callaghan Department Leader for PHSE

Learning Support Team

Mrs G Walker SENDCo

Mr M Lawless Assistant SENDCo

Mr M Arthur Teache

Mrs S Chow Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs G Newman Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs D BurdenLead Teaching AssistantMrs C DunbavandLead Teaching AssistantMrs D JonesLead Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Edwards Teaching Assistant Mrs R Habebe Teaching Assistant Mrs A King Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Mrs M Lucke Teaching Assistant Mrs S Lukito Mr C Ogden Teaching Assistant Mrs R Wilson Teaching Assistant Mrs N Dickson SEND Administrator

Departments

Art & Photography

Mrs S Ray Miss H Adams Mrs V Cross Miss N R Garside

Mrs J Mallinson

Department Leader

Director of Sixth Form

Business Studies, Computing & Economics

Mrs K Lindop Department Leader – Business Studies, Computing &

Economics

Mr M Davies Deputy Department Leader - Computing

Mrs N Turner Deputy Department Leader – Business & Economics

Mr R Davies Assistant Headteacher

Mr M Griffin Progress and Pastoral Leader Miss N Kavanagh Progress and Pastoral Leader

Design Technology

Mrs N Eastwood

Mr A Kelly

Miss M Beardmore

Mrs C Cross Mrs S Gilbert Mrs K Owen Faculty Leader

Deputy Faculty Leader

English

Mrs C Taylor Department Leader

Dr M Matthews

Ms R McGuirk

Mrs J Middlemiss

Mrs A Barlow

Mrs E Dunn

Deputy Department Leader

Subject Leader – Media Studies

Assistant Department Leader

Mrs E Dunn

Miss E Hughes Mr D Mellor

Miss K Edwards Mrs K Foulder Miss L Harrison

Miss L Middleton

Geography

Mr A Mellors Department Leader

Miss E Gawne Mr P D Howe

Miss K Smith Progress and Pastoral Leader

History

Mrs J Lowe Ms L Barnes Mrs H Barnett Mrs A Manning Department Leader

Mathematics

Mr T Probert
Mrs N Ramage
Miss D Whitby
Mrs A Hartland
Miss L Henshall
Mrs A Hughes
Mrs R Jackson
Ms B Kersley-Jukes
Mrs N Newsham
Miss L Roughsedge

Department Leader Deputy Department Leader Assistant Department Leader

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs L Crammond
Ms K Snowden
Mr I Duffell
Mrs K Farrell
Mrs C Garratt
Mr A Sheppey
Mrs R Tessier-Lemoyne

Department Leader Deputy Department Leader Deputy Headteacher

Performing Arts

Mrs C Ratcliffe Mr G Singh Mr J Rowland Mr A Sheppey Mr D Tolley

Department Leader Assistant Department Leader Drums Tutor

Progress and Pastoral Leader

Physical Education

Mr P Park Miss R Clarke Mr M Bennett Mr J Price Mrs G Walker Department Leader - PE Deputy Department Leader

Mrs G Walker Assistant Headteacher Mrs N Witcher Assistant Headteacher

Science

Ms W Dannan Mrs D Collier-Jones Mrs E Dawson Mr A Strowbridge Mr D Sykes Mr S Jankowski Department Leader - Science Subject Leader - Physics

Subject Leader - Biology KS3 Science Leader

Mr S Jankowski Mr C Owen Dr R Parkes Miss R Penketh

Dr A Pritchard Roberts Deputy Headteacher

Mrs J Robinson Deputy Director of Sixth Form Mr T Shipley

Mrs S Warburton Senior Deputy Headteacher

Social Sciences

Mrs P Joyce Department Leader
Mrs N Barrett Deputy Department Leader

Mr M Lawless Assistant SENDCo

Miss E Nicholls Miss F Ryan

PHSE

Mr J Callaghan Department Leader

Miss L Harrison Deputy Department Leader

Support Team

Mr M Vickers School Business Manager

Mrs L Turner Headteacher PA, HR & Office Manager

Curriculum Support & Cover

Mrs J Clayton Cover Supervisor
Miss J Clift Cover Supervisor

Miss A CropperCurriculum Support AssistantMrs R WalkerExams and Data OfficerMrs C WoodsCurriculum Support Manager

Finance Office

Miss D Robinson Resources Manager
Mrs H Till Finance Officer

ICT Support & Reprographics Team

Mr S Ford Strategic ICT Manager
Mr M Akorita Senior ICT Technician

Mrs K Edwards Reprographics & Resources Technician

Mr R Rochell Senior ICT Technician

Mr J Rudd ICT Technician

Learning Resource Centre

Miss V Pattison Learning Resource Centre Manager

Maintenance Team & Mid-Day Assistants

Mr H Woodfine Facilities Manager

Mr J Banks Senior Maintenance Officer

Mr I Bratby Maintenance Officer

Mr A Donaldson Caretaker

Mrs E Ecclestone Mid-day assistant
Mrs A Ireland Mid-day assistant

Marketing and Community

Miss B Stalker Marketing and Community Officer

Reception

Mrs D Bailey Miss L Ellam Mrs H Roche

Sixth Form

Mrs A Cook Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs K Houghton Sixth Form Attendance, Study Room Supervisor &

Careers Admin Support

Technicians

Mr J ColeDT TechnicianMrs C JonesScience Technician

Mrs F Gibbs Senior Science Technician

Mrs Y Owen Art Technician

Mrs K Roberts Food Technology Technician

^{*}Four employees of the school have a gross salary, including pension benefits, which exceed £100,000 per annum.