HELSBY

High School





October 2024

HELSBY HIGH SCHOOL STAFF 2024-25

Please find below details of the staff at Helsby High School. Should you wish to contact a member of the team please email using their initial, surname and @helsbyhigh.org (e.g. mvickers@helsbyhigh.org)

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Hill Mrs S Warburton Mr I Duffell Dr A Pritchard Roberts Mrs V Cross Mr R Davies Mrs G Walker Mrs N Witcher Mr M Vickers Headteacher Senior Deputy Headteacher Deputy Headteacher Director of Sixth Form Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo Assistant Headteacher School Business Manager

Extended Leadership Team

Mr J Callaghan Mrs L Crammond Ms W Dannan Mr T Probert Mrs C Taylor Department Leader – PSHE and Careers Lead Department Leader – MFL and Enrichment Lead Department Leader - Science Department Leader – Mathematics Department Leader – English

Pastoral Leadership Team

Mr R Davies Mrs N Witcher

Miss N Kavanagh Mr D Tolley Miss K Smith Mr M Griffin Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher and Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 11 Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 7 Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 8 Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 9 Progress and Pastoral Leader for Year 10

Pastoral Support Team

Miss C Dalrymple Miss R Gobin Dr R Phillips Mr H Parkes Miss N Terry Student Support Coordinator for Year 7 Student Support Coordinator for Year 8 Student Support Coordinator for Year 9 Student Support Coordinator for Year 10 Student Support Coordinator for Year 11

Chester Road, Helsby, Frodsham. WA6 OHY

Tel: 01928723551

Mrs J Godden Mrs K Lowe Miss R Manning Mrs L Nixon Miss L Tomlinson Attendance Administrator TAF Coordinator Pastoral Administrator Education Welfare and Attendance Officer Pastoral Administrator

Department Leadership Team

Mrs S Ray Mrs K Lindop

Mrs N Eastwood Mrs C Taylor Mr A Mellors Mrs J Lowe Mr T Probert Mrs L Crammond Mrs C Ratcliffe Mr P Park Ms W Dannan Mrs P Joyce Mr J Callaghan Department Leader for Art and Photography Department Leader – Business Studies, Computing & Economics Faculty Leader for Design Technology Department Leader for English and Media Department Leader for Geography Department Leader for History Department Leader for Maths Department Leader for Modern Foreign Languages Department Leader for Expressive Arts Department Leader for PE Department Leader for Science Department Leader for Science Department Leader for PHSE

Learning Support Team

Mrs G Walker Mr M Lawless Mr M Arthur Mrs S Chow Mrs G Newman Mrs D Burden Mrs C Dunbavand Mrs D Jones Mrs E Edwards Mrs R Habebe Mrs A King Mrs M Lucke Mrs S Lukito Mr C Oaden Mrs R Wilson Mrs N Dickson

SENDCo Assistant SENDCo Teacher Higher Level Teaching Assistant Higher Level Teaching Assistant Lead Teaching Assistant Lead Teaching Assistant Lead Teaching Assistant **Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant** SEND Administrator

Departments

Art & Photography

Mrs S Ray Miss H Adams Mrs V Cross Miss N R Garside Mrs J Mallinson Department Leader Director of Sixth Form

Business Studies, Computing & Economics

Mrs K Lindop

Mr M Davies Mrs N Turner Mr R Davies Mr M Griffin Miss N Kavanagh Department Leader – Business Studies, Computing & Economics Deputy Department Leader - Computing Deputy Department Leader – Business & Economics Assistant Headteacher Progress and Pastoral Leader Progress and Pastoral Leader

Design Technology

Mrs N Eastwood Mr A Kelly Miss M Beardmore Mrs C Cross Mrs S Gilbert Mrs K Owen

English

Mrs C Taylor Dr M Matthews Ms R McGuirk Mrs J Middlemiss Miss A Barlow Mrs E Dunn Miss K Edwards Mrs K Foulder Miss L Harrison Miss E Hughes Mr D Mellor Miss L Middleton

Geography

Mr A Mellors Miss E Gawne Mr P D Howe Miss K Smith

History

Mrs J Lowe Ms L Barnes Mrs H Barnett Mrs A Manning Faculty Leader Deputy Faculty Leader

Department Leader Deputy Department Leader Subject Leader – Media Studies Assistant Department Leader

Department Leader

Progress and Pastoral Leader

Department Leader

Mathematics

Mr T Probert Mrs N Ramage Miss D Whitby Mrs A Hartland Miss L Henshall Mrs A Hughes Mrs R Jackson Ms B Kersley-Jukes Mrs N Newsham Miss L Roughsedge Department Leader Deputy Department Leader Assistant Department Leader

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs L Crammond Ms K Snowden Mr I Duffell Mrs K Farrell Mrs C Garratt Mr A Sheppey Mrs R Tessier-Lemoyne

Department Leader Deputy Department Leader Deputy Headteacher

Performing Arts

Mrs C Ratcliffe Mr G Singh Mr J Rowland Mr A Sheppey Mr D Tolley Department Leader Assistant Department Leader Drums Tutor

Progress and Pastoral Leader

Physical Education

Mr P Park Miss R Clarke Mr M Bennett Mr J Price Mrs G Walker Mrs N Witcher

Science

Ms W Dannan Mrs D Collier-Jones Mrs E Dawson Mr A Strowbridge Mr D Sykes Mr S Jankowski Mr C Owen Dr R Parkes Miss R Penketh Dr A Pritchard Roberts Mrs J Robinson Mr T Shipley Mrs S Warburton Department Leader - PE Deputy Department Leader

Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher

Department Leader - Science Subject Leader - Physics

Subject Leader - Biology KS3 Science Leader

Deputy Headteacher Deputy Director of Sixth Form

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Social Sciences

Mrs P Joyce Mrs N Barrett Mr M Lawless Miss E Nicholls Miss F Ryan Department Leader Deputy Department Leader Assistant SENDCo

PHSE

Mr J Callaghan Miss L Harrison Department Leader Deputy Department Leader

Support Team

Mr M Vickers Mrs L Turner School Business Manager Headteacher PA, HR & Office Manager

Curriculum Support & Cover

Mrs J Clayton Miss J Clift Miss A Cropper Mrs R Walker Mrs C Woods Cover Supervisor Cover Supervisor Curriculum Support Assistant Exams and Data Officer Curriculum Support Manager

Finance Office

Miss D Robinson Mrs H Till

Resources Manager Finance Officer

ICT Support & Reprographics Team

Mr S Ford Mr M Akorita Mrs K Edwards Mr R Rochell Mr J Rudd Strategic ICT Manager Senior ICT Technician Reprographics & Resources Technician Senior ICT Technician ICT Technician

Learning Resource Centre

Miss V Pattison

Learning Resource Centre Manager

Maintenance Team & Mid-Day Assistants

Mr H Woodfine Mr J Banks Mr I Bratby Mr A Donaldson Mrs E Ecclestone Mrs A Ireland Facilities Manager Senior Maintenance Officer Maintenance Officer Caretaker Mid-day assistant Mid-day assistant

Reception

Mrs D Bailey Miss L Ellam Mrs H Roche

Sixth Form & Marketing and Community

Mrs A Cook Mrs K Houghton Miss B Stalker

Marketing and Community Officer

Technicians

Mr J Cole Mrs C Jones Mrs F Gibbs Mrs Y Owen Mrs K Roberts DT Technician Science Technician Senior Science Technician Art Technician Food Technology Technician

*Two employees of the school have a gross salary, including pension benefits, which exceed $\pm 100,000$ per annum.